Cualquiera tiene un punto com punto ar

tan simple como eso…

Canciones en ingles: en la ciudad de la furia

Primera de las canciones que pretendo traducir al inglés, para publicar algo y para practicar un poco.
Tengan a bien corregirme que es muy factible que me haya equivodado,
sobretodo gramaticalmente.

Sin más, Soda Stereo “en la ciudad de la furia”

In the city of fury

You’ll see me flying
Thru the city of fury
Where nobody knows about me
And I’m part of everyone.

Nothing’s going to change
With a turning sign
I see the fear in their faces
No more fables
In the city of fury.

You’ll see me going down
Like a bird of prey
You’ll see me going down
Over desert rooftops
I’ll undress you
Thru the blue streets
I’ll take shelter
Before everyone wakes up.

You’ll let me sleep at dawn
Between your legs
Between your legs
You’ll know how to hide me and disappear
Thru the fog
Thru the fog
A winged man longs for the land.

You’ll see me flying
Thru the city of fury
Where nobody knows about me
And I’m part of everyone.

With the sunlight
My wings melt
Only in the darkness I find
What bonds me with the city of fury.

You’ll see me going down
Like a protracted arrow
You’ll see me going down
In fleeting flights
Buenos Aires looks so sensitive
It’s that furious destiny
What lingers in their faces.

You’ll see me return
To the city of fury.

July 30, 2007 - Posted by | canciones

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

